NEWS & change log

V1.9.2 (5348 )

Update 5348: crashes fixed in turkish client minor bugfixes Missions Mission "Paranoid?": the units used for defense are counted according to their strength ratio:...

V1.9.1 (5126)

Update 5177 - Bugfixes - Language updates Server-sided adjustment Auctions: To prevent players from increasing their luxury points unlimitedly by simple bidding, the amount of points per bid...

V1.9.0 (4939)

Changes 14.04.2020 The mortgage on factories will now be renewed every 5 days on any and all of the debtor's factories until the debt has been paid back..   Patch 4939 Information display if...

  • V1.9.2 (5348 )

    Thursday, 25 June 2020 09:00
  • V1.9.1 (5126)

    Thursday, 07 May 2020 15:00
  • V1.9.0 (4939)

    Thursday, 05 March 2020 16:00
Changes 14.04.2020
  • The mortgage on factories will now be renewed every 5 days on any and all of the debtor's factories until the debt has been paid back..
 
Patch 4939
  • Information display if there are no loan requests
  • Language updates
  • Bug-Fixes
Chat
  • The possibility of sending goods via the chat has been removed from the game (see statement to this decision below). Instead there's an new option of controlled obtaining and granting loans.
  • Ranking points lost due to a negative chat trade balance (points penalty) can either be bought back or permanently "fixed" for free (= the loss of points will apply forever) at the loans tab.
Loans
  • Loans can now be requested or granted.
  • Only one loan agreement can be active per player.
  • Minimum player level for granting loans is lvl 5.
  • All loan requests/agreements are anonymous to contain rumours (or discreditings) of the debtor as possible.
  • A risk score gives an indication of the requesting player's solvency. For example, the average trading profit per day is, among others factors, taken into account as well.
  • The predefined maximum amount of a loan depends on the loan's period, the solvency and also the number of expired deadlines and is individual variable for every player as a result.
  • The exclusive risk of granting a loan is with the lender. If the debtor deletes his account, the loan agreement also expires and, by association, the lender's claim.
  • If the lender deletes his account, "Resources - Debt Collection Agency" assumes the loan agreement. The claim remains in place for the debtor.
  • If the debtor can't manage to pay his debt by the deadline, all his factories will be mortgaged. The mortgage amount per factory corresponds to the value of the remaining debt divided by the number of factories (rounded up to the nearest whole number, what could make the remaining debt going up minimally). The debtor can reactivate his factories immediately by paying off the mortgage. The lender receives these mortgage payments if the payments have been effected within 30 days after the agreed period has expired. If the debt has still not been paid back within 30 days after the expiry of the period, "Resources-Collection" assumes the loan agreement. The claim remains in place for the debtor. The lender loses the arrearage but is able again to grant new loans.
  • Each expired payback deadline entails a reduction of the future maximum loan amount (-50% per contract expired).
  • The cooldown for requesting a new loan is equivalent to the remaining term of the preceding loan.


Share prices history:

  • Choice of time periods added
-------

Why has the possibility of sending goods via the chat been removed from the game? 
The decision to completely prevent players from sending goods via chat wasn't taken easily. The primary reasons for this decision included the following:

  • The possibility to massively "push" individual players by trading goods via chat in association with the opportunity to share crate contents and loot while "farming friends" not only substantially fleeces player communities towards solo players but also makes the creation of multi accounts very attractive. The latter is forbidden according to our TOS. Nonetheless, Dingo and I have been struggling since day one with removing such accounts from the game. The reliable detection and individual checking isn't only difficult but often takes up a lot of time and nerves.
  • The possibility to send goods via the trade makes it lucrative to small-time criminals to illegally sell Resources items for real money on foreign platforms. This only works efficiently by cleverly creating bot accounts which has been tried at Resources all too often.
  • Resources is an economy simulation. The core of the game is to trade, not to donate! The trade tab is provided for that reason, but the chat isn't. The log files of the last years repeatedly revealed that there has hardly ever been traded/exchanged but gifted one-sidedly instead. Because of the discontinuation of sending goods via the chat the commodities must take the way by the regular trade to get from player "A" to player "B" in the future what may stimulate the trade.
  • The varying definition of the term "support" causes displeasure and discussions again and again. When a friend asks for support it's not considered begging. When a stranger asks for support, he is assumed to be a beggar. When a friend is being supported it isn't pushing whereas supporting the "enemy" is. The chat trade balance was an attempt to regulate supporting/pushing as subtle as possible. However, as there are many players that didn't care about the consequences of a negative CTB (= loss of points), the effect of the chat trade balance was rather lousy to this day. The CTB frequently caused confusion to new players instead.
    Suggestions that recommended imposing much tougher sanctions on pushing and negative CTBs have reached me with regularity. Each and every one of these ideas would've ultimately resulted in chat-sending goods to degenerate into a very grotesque and questionable feature.

NEWS & Change-Log

V1.9.4 (5686)

1.9.4 b5686: Anpassungen an erweiterte Google-Richtlinien (Berechtigungsanfrage bei Standortabfragen im Hintergrund ab Android 11) Wechsel des Währungssymbols der Resources-Credits von "$" auf...

V1.9.3 (5591)

Fabriken: Die Produktion von Fabriken kann mit speziellen Fundgegenständen beschleunigt werden. Beschleunigungen können im Fabrikinfofenster aktiviert werden, sobald Beschleuniger im Lager...

V1.9.2 (5348)

Update 5348: Fehler bei der türkischen Version behoben, welcher zu Abstürzen führte. Probleme bei der Fabriksortierung behoben Falsche Zuordnung des Info-PopUp bei Luxusitems Div....

  • V1.9.4 (5686)

    Donnerstag, 15. Oktober 2020 05:00
  • V1.9.3 (5591)

    Donnerstag, 17. September 2020 09:00
  • V1.9.2 (5348)

    Donnerstag, 25. Juni 2020 09:00
Anpassung 14.04.2020
  • Die Aufteilung der Restschuld von versäumten Darlehensverträgen als Pfand auf Fabriken wird neu alle 5 Tage über alle Fabriken des Schuldners erneuert, solange, bis die Schuld beglichen wurde.
 
Patch 4939
  • Info-Anzeige, wenn keine Darlehensanfragen vorhanden sind
  • Sprachen Updates
  • Bug-Fixes
 
Chat
  • Die Möglichkeit des Warenversands via Chat wurde aus dem Spiel entfernt. (Stellungnahme zu dieser Entscheidung s.unten.) Stattdessen gibt es neu die Möglichkeit geregelt Darlehen aufzunehmen und zu vergeben. 
  • Die durch eine negative Chathandelsbilanz verlorenen Ranglistenpunkte (Punktemalus) können im Darlehen-Tab entweder zurückgekauft, oder kostenlos dauerhaft "fixiert" werden (= der Punkteabzug bleibt für immer gültig). 
Darlehen
  • Neu können Darlehen angefragt und vergeben werden.
  • Pro Spieler darf immer nur ein einziger Darlehensvertrag aktiv sein.
  • Mindest-Spielerlevel für die *Vergabe* von Darlehen ist Lvl 5.
  • Alle Darlehensanfragen/-Verträge sind anonym, um allfällige Gerüchte (oder Blossstellungen) über Darlehensnehmer möglichst einzudämmen.
  • Eine Risikowertung gibt einen groben Anhaltspunkt über die Kreditwürdigkeit des anfragenden Spielers. Dabei wird unter anderem z.B. der durchschnittliche Handelsgewinn pro Tag berücksichtigt.
  • Die vorgegebene, maximale Darlehenshöhe ist abhängig von Laufzeit, der Bonität, sowie der Anzahl versäumter Fristen und ist dadurch für jeden Spieler individuell und variabel.
  • Das Risiko der Darlehensvergabe liegt alleine beim Darlehensgeber. Löscht der Schuldner seinen Account, erlischt auch der Darlehensvertrag und damit die Forderung des Darlehensgebers.
  • Löscht der Darlehensgeber seinen Account, übernimmt "Resources-Inkasso" den Darlehensvertrag. Die Forderung bleibt für den Schuldner bestehen.
  • Kann der Schuldner seine Schuld nicht fristgerecht begleichen, werden alle seine Fabriken verpfändet. Die Pfandhöhe pro Fabrik entspricht dem Restbetrag der Schuld geteilt durch die Anzahl Fabriken (aufgerundet auf die nächste Ganzzahl, wodurch die Restschuld minimal ansteigen kann). Der Schuldner kann durch Bezahlung des Pfandes seine Fabriken umgehend wieder freischalten. Pfandzahlungen erhält der Darlehensgeber, sofern die Zahlungen innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach Ablauf der vereinbarten Frist getätigt wurden. Sollte 30 Tage nach Ablauf der Frist die Schuld noch immer nicht beglichen sein, übernimmt "Resources-Inkasso" den Darlehensvertrag. Die Forderung bleibt für den Schuldner bestehen. Der Darlehensgeber verliert den Restbetrag, kann aber wieder neue Darlehen vergeben.
  • Jede versäumte Rückzahlungsfrist hat eine Reduktion des künftigen, maximalen Darlehensbetrags zur Folge. (-50% pro versäumtem Vertrag).
  • Der Cooldown für eine erneute Darlehensanfrage entspricht der verbliebenen Restlaufzeit des vergangenen Darlehens.


Kursverläufe:

  • Auswahl für Zeitraum hinzugefügt
-------

Warum wurde der Chat-Warenversand entfernt? 
Die Entscheidung, den Chat-Warenversand zwischen Spielern komplett zu unterbinden, wurde nicht leichtfertig getroffen.
Hauptgründe für die Entscheidung waren folgende:

  • Die Möglichkeit, via Warenversand einzelne Spieler massiv zu "pushen" in Verbindung mit der Möglichkeit, Kisteninhalte und Beute beim "Freunde-Farming" zu teilen, übervorteilt nicht nur Spielgemeinschaften gegenüber Solo-Spielern erheblich, sondern macht damit auch das Anlegen von Multiaccounts äusserst reizvoll. Letzteres ist gemäss unserer AGB verboten. Trotzdem kämpfen Dingo und ich seit Tag 1 damit, solche Accounts aus dem Spiel zu entfernen. Die zuverlässige Detektierung und individuelle Prüfung ist jedoch nicht nur sehr schwierig, sondern nimmt auch viel Zeit und Nerven in Anspruch.
  • Die Möglichkeit des Chat-Warenversandes macht es für Kleinkriminelle lukrativ, auf Fremdplattformen illegal Resources-Items gegen Echtgeld zu verkaufen. Dies klappt nur effizient durch geschicktes Anlegen von Bot-Accounts, was auch bei Resources leider schon viel zu oft versucht wurde.
  • Resources ist eine Wirtschaftssimulation. Kernstück des Spiels ist der Handel und nicht die Schenkung! Dafür ist das Handels-Tab vorgesehen, und nicht der Chat. Die Logs der letzten Jahre zeigten immer wieder auf, dass via Chat so gut wie nie gehandelt/getauscht wird, sondern vielmehr einseitig beschenkt. Durch Wegfall des Chat-Warenversands müssen Waren künftig den Weg durch den regulären Handel nehmen, um von Spieler "A" zu Spieler "B" zu gelangen, was den Handel beleben kann.
  • Die unterschiedliche Definition des Begriffs "unterstützen" sorgt immer wieder für Unmut und Diskussionen. Fragt ein Freund nach Unterstützung, ist dies kein Betteln. Fragt ein Fremder nach Unterstützung, ist er ein Bettler. Unterstützt man einen Freund, ist es kein Pushen, wird hingegen der "Feind" unterstützt, ist das Pushing. Die Chathandelsbilanz war ein Versuch, das Unterstützen/Pushen so sanft wie möglich zu regulieren. Da es jedoch viele Spieler gibt, denen die Konsequenzen der negativen CHB (=Punkteverlust) egal waren, war auch die Wirkung der CHB bis heute eher bescheiden. Stattdessen sorgte die "CHB" bei neuen Spielern immer wieder für grosse Verwirrung.
    Es erreichten mich regelmässig Vorschläge, in denen das Pushen und negative CHB noch viel stärker sanktioniert werden sollte. Jede einzelne dieser Ideen hätte letztlich dazu geführt, das der Chat-Warenversand endgültig zu einem absurden und sehr fragwürdigen Feature verkommt.